Hazeldene Lower School

School Staff

(Last Updated: April 2021)

Mrs H Ward Headteacher, Strategic Leadership of the school, Health and Safety and Child Protection
Mrs J Duchemin Assistant Headteacher, Class Teacher (Year 6), Leader Key Stage 2 (Y5-6) and Joint Leader for Literacy and Child Protection
Mrs V Kilroy Assistant Headteacher, Class Teacher (Foundation), Leader KS1 and Joint Leader for Maths, Assessment, and Child Protection
Mrs V Norman Assistand Headteacher, SENDco, Leader for Key Stage 2 (Y3-4) and Leader for Geography and Child Protection
Mrs J Sumner Assistant Headteacher, Foundation & Nursery Leader, Class Teacher (Foundation), Leader for Music, Joint Leader for Literacy, Subject Leadership and Child Protection
Mr J Alfieri Class Teacher (Year 3) (Maternity Cover)
Miss L Beresford-Smith Class Teacher (Year 1), Leader for DT
Mrs J Chapman Class Teacher and leader for E-Safety & PHSE
Mrs C Doherty Class Teacher (Year 1) and Leader for Art
Mrs C Hall Class Teacher (Year 2)
Mr S Johnson Class Teacher (Year 6) and Joint Leader for Maths & Physical Education
Miss G Law Class Teacher (Year 5) and Joint Leader for Maths
Mrs S Lewis Class Teacher (Year 3) and Joint Leader for Physical Education and Educational Visits & Journeys
Ms S Lousada Class Teacher (Year 4)
Mrs K Lowe Class Teacher (Foundation) and Leader for History
Miss E Moulder Class Teacher (Year 5) and Leader for ICT
Mrs J Pocock Class Teacher (Year 2) Leader for Science, Environmental Studies and Sustainable Schools
Mr A Redford Class Teacher (Year 4) and Leader for Religious Education
Mrs J Thacker Class Teacher (Year 4), Joint Leader for Geography
Teaching Assistants / Learning Support Assistants / Other
  • Miss L Barry
  • Mrs E Brome
  • Mrs W Carpenter
  • Mrs N Donaldson
  • Mrs T Eagles
  • Ms B Edgeworth
  • Mrs J Esposito
  • Mrs N Harris (HLTA and Health & Safety)
  • Mrs H Haynes
  • Mrs T Jeffers (Learning Mentor)
  • Mrs R Khan (HLTA)
  • Mrs A Magre (HLTA)
  • Miss E Mayles
  • Mrs J MacInnes
  • Miss B Making
  • Miss K Manning
  • Mrs V McCormack
  • Mrs S Newell (Clerical / Library)
  • Mrs M Raju
  • Mrs J Riley
  • Mrs N Sangster
  • Mrs G Saulle
  • Mrs G Skeel
  • Miss M Silvestrie
  • Mrs J Taylor
  • Mrs V White (Nursery Nurse)
  • Mrs N Ford (Nursery Manager)
  • Miss S Thorman (LSA)
  • Miss S Kaur (LSA)
School Business Manager Mrs S Casling
School Office Manager Mrs E Norman
School Data Manager Mrs S McConville
ICT Technician Mrs B Mearns
Site Agent Mr A Ford
Relief Site Agent & Play Leader Mr S Denton
Kitchen Manager Mr A Hodgson
Senior Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs L Jones
Care Club Manager Mrs N Sangster
All information is correct at the time of publication & subject to change without notice. Please check with the school for the latest policies